April 11, 2011

I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore

The peaceful planet Lorien is attacked by vicious Mogadorians. The planet will soon be destroyed, but before total annihilation, nine young Gardes, each accompanied by a guardian adult, their Cepan, are blasted into space. The Gardes will travel light-years to a planet called Earth, where they will disperse, and, with their Cepan, will develop their powers so they can defeat the Mogadorians and return to their home planet. A special protection is placed upon the nine Gardes. Each are numbered, and can only be destroyed, if killed in numerical order. The Mogadorians have followed them to Earth with the intention to kill the Loriens and then complete their mission by destroying Earth. One, two, and three have been killed. Now it is number four's turn. Number four, John, with his Cepan, Henri, have currently settled in a rural Ohio town, where he will meet his first love, Sarah, an arch-enemy, Mark, and a nerdy friend, Sam. Little do they understand, and little do they know...they are about to fight the battle for their lives.
Strong plot moves this story forward in this thrilling science-fiction. I am looking forward to reading the soon to be released sequel,  I Am Six.
Reed Reads Score: 3.5

1 comment:

Liddy said...

I adored the film of this book!
I can't wait to read the actual book, sounds like there is alot of action in it!
Thank you for the review!

Perhaps if you have time, would you mind stopping by my blog?